Moon Dog

by Jane Elson

£6.99

Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Moon Dog at the Owl Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.


    Fiction 8+

    Paperback

    9781444955705

    Published by Hachette

    Published August 2020

    PREORDER – PUBLISHED 20th AUGUST 2020

    LOCAL AUTHOR

    A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship between a lost boy, a daring girl and the dog next door – from an author celebrated for her honest, heartfelt and inclusive stories. Marcus and Delilah couldn’t be more different. He is as big as she is tiny.

    As angry and lost as she is tremendous and brave. But they share a dream: to own a dog of their own. So when a mystery pup turns up in the empty house next door, Marcus can’t believe his luck.

    He visits him every night and names him Moon Dog. But it’s soon clear that Moon Dog is in danger, and when Marcus and Delilah discover a dark secret it will test their bravery and their friendship. Can they work together to save their dream dog?From the much-loved author of A Room Full of Chocolate and How to Fly with Broken Wings.

    Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and I, Cosmo.











    Heartstopper – Volume One by Alice Oseman | 9781444951387

    Heartstopper – Volume One

    Alice Oseman

    £10.99

    Lore of the Wild: Folklore and Wisdom from Nature by Claire Cock-Starkey | 9780711260696

    Lore of the Wild: Folklore and Wisdom from Nature

    Claire Cock-Starkey

    £14.99

    The History of the World in 100 Animals by Simon Barnes & Frann Preston-Gannon | 9781471194719

    The History of the World in 100 Animals

    Simon Barnes & Frann Preston-Gannon

    £20.00

    My Own Way by Joana Estrela & Jay Hulme | 9780711265844

    My Own Way

    Joana Estrela & Jay Hulme

    £10.99

    Comet in Moominland by Tove Jansson | 9781908745651

    Comet in Moominland

    Tove Jansson

    £10.99

    Storm Horse by Jane Elson | 9781444955699

    Storm Horse

    Jane Elson

    £6.99