Moon Dog

by Jane Elson

£6.99


Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Moon Dog for collection at the Owl Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this title is ready for collection.

Fiction 8+

Paperback

9781444955705

Published by Hachette

Published August 2020

PREORDER – PUBLISHED 20th AUGUST 2020

LOCAL AUTHOR

A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship between a lost boy, a daring girl and the dog next door – from an author celebrated for her honest, heartfelt and inclusive stories. Marcus and Delilah couldn’t be more different. He is as big as she is tiny.

As angry and lost as she is tremendous and brave. But they share a dream: to own a dog of their own. So when a mystery pup turns up in the empty house next door, Marcus can’t believe his luck.

He visits him every night and names him Moon Dog. But it’s soon clear that Moon Dog is in danger, and when Marcus and Delilah discover a dark secret it will test their bravery and their friendship. Can they work together to save their dream dog?From the much-loved author of A Room Full of Chocolate and How to Fly with Broken Wings.

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and I, Cosmo.

There’s Something About Wallace by Dee McLean & Louisa Green |

There’s Something About Wallace

Dee McLean & Louisa Green

£10.00

October, October by Katya Balen |

October, October

Katya Balen

£12.99

Diary of a Young Naturalist WINNER 2020 The Wainwright Prize by Dara McAnulty |

Diary of a Young Naturalist WINNER 2020 The Wainwright Prize

Dara McAnulty

£16.00

The Good Thieves by Katherine Rundell |

The Good Thieves

Katherine Rundell

£7.99

Eight Pieces of Silva by Patrice Lawrence | 9781444954746

Eight Pieces of Silva

Patrice Lawrence

£7.99

The Teeny Weeny Genie by Julia Donaldson & Anna Currey | 9781509843602

The Teeny Weeny Genie

Julia Donaldson & Anna Currey

£12.99