Moon Dog

by Jane Elson

£6.99


Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Moon Dog for collection at the Owl Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.

Fiction 8+

Paperback

9781444955705

Published by Hachette

Published August 2020

PREORDER – PUBLISHED 20th AUGUST 2020

LOCAL AUTHOR

A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship between a lost boy, a daring girl and the dog next door – from an author celebrated for her honest, heartfelt and inclusive stories. Marcus and Delilah couldn’t be more different. He is as big as she is tiny.

As angry and lost as she is tremendous and brave. But they share a dream: to own a dog of their own. So when a mystery pup turns up in the empty house next door, Marcus can’t believe his luck.

He visits him every night and names him Moon Dog. But it’s soon clear that Moon Dog is in danger, and when Marcus and Delilah discover a dark secret it will test their bravery and their friendship. Can they work together to save their dream dog?From the much-loved author of A Room Full of Chocolate and How to Fly with Broken Wings.

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and I, Cosmo.











Kat Wolfe on Thin Ice by Lauren St John |

Kat Wolfe on Thin Ice

Lauren St John

£7.99

Dogger’s Christmas by Shirley Hughes |

Dogger’s Christmas

Shirley Hughes

£12.99

The Puffin Keeper by Michael Morpurgo |

The Puffin Keeper

Michael Morpurgo

£12.99

The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse by Charlie Mackesy |

The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse

Charlie Mackesy

£16.99

Ernest Shackleton by Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara & Olivia Holden |

Ernest Shackleton

Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara & Olivia Holden

£9.99

Diary of a Young Naturalist – WINNER The Wainwright Prize 2020 by Dara McAnulty |

Diary of a Young Naturalist – WINNER The Wainwright Prize 2020

Dara McAnulty

£16.00