Moon Dog

by Jane Elson

£6.99


Reserve a copy

×

Reserve a copy

Reserve a copy of Moon Dog for collection at the Owl Bookshop. If you provide your email address below, we will contact you when this item is ready for collection. For delivery by post add the address to the order notes and we will be in touch to arrange payment.

Fiction 8+

Paperback

9781444955705

Published by Hachette

Published August 2020

PREORDER – PUBLISHED 20th AUGUST 2020

LOCAL AUTHOR

A heart-warming animal tale of bravery and friendship between a lost boy, a daring girl and the dog next door – from an author celebrated for her honest, heartfelt and inclusive stories. Marcus and Delilah couldn’t be more different. He is as big as she is tiny.

As angry and lost as she is tremendous and brave. But they share a dream: to own a dog of their own. So when a mystery pup turns up in the empty house next door, Marcus can’t believe his luck.

He visits him every night and names him Moon Dog. But it’s soon clear that Moon Dog is in danger, and when Marcus and Delilah discover a dark secret it will test their bravery and their friendship. Can they work together to save their dream dog?From the much-loved author of A Room Full of Chocolate and How to Fly with Broken Wings.

Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and I, Cosmo.











Maybe… by Chris Haughton | 9781406385526

Maybe…

Chris Haughton

£12.99

Counting on Katherine by Helaine Becker & Dow Phumiruk |

Counting on Katherine

Helaine Becker & Dow Phumiruk

£7.99

Nature Trail : A joyful rhyming celebration of the natural wonders on our doorstep by Benjamin Zephaniah & Nila Aye |

Nature Trail : A joyful rhyming celebration of the natural wonders on our doorstep

Benjamin Zephaniah & Nila Aye

£12.99

White Fox in the Forest by Chen Jiatong |

White Fox in the Forest

Chen Jiatong

£6.99

Coming To England by Floella Benjamin & Diane Ewen |

Coming To England

Floella Benjamin & Diane Ewen

£6.99

The 130-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton |

The 130-Storey Treehouse

Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton

£6.99